Getting comfortable with uncomfortable

STUCK Part 2 uncomfortable 2

Full expression of emotion, in a safe environment, without shame, fear or resistance is a catalyst to healing.  Add love and you have a miracle of healing.

I am fortunate enough to have witnessed this miraculous process not only in in my own life but also in helping others to develop their presence.  From my experience, I have found a definite difference between those clients that heal quickly and those that do not depending on their resistance to explore their inner world.  I am honoured to be present in those moments of great vulnerability for I know that the flimsy crystalline barrier has been broken through and they are beginning to be in their true power, having personally experienced this transforming of energy myself many times.

Healing is not always easy.  However it is the natural instinct of all life to do so.  The process begins when we get out of the way, get out of our persona-lity (it is an illusion), and get out of our thinking mind (talk is cheap) and our random ‘doing’ of habits (conditioned behaviours).  Thinking fails, doing fails and ‘I’ fails because they leave out the rest of being and keep us stuck in a false story; a loop of fantasy.

Our real power happens when we surrender our post and let other parts of our-self become known to us.  Silence.  Stillness.  We now move towards reality and meet with our true self.  Nothing is left out.  This is the space where miracles are made.

The Course in Miracles states in the first line – “There is no order of difficulty in miracles.”

This is not just saying that all miracles are the same but also saying that there is no difficulty.

Simplicity.  Let go of the complications and you are in the process.

My own stuckness became very apparent to me following a close encounter with a near death experience.  If you ever need a wake-up call that will do it.

It reminded me to focus on shifting my perception to an inward and expanding awareness, as I have done many times before.  I was ready.  I was willing.  I stepped off the treadmill of endless thoughts and of my story and turned towards reality where I know Peace, Love and Joy reside.

The clue that I was not in my own power was when I noticed that I was ‘stuck’ in a heightened state of ‘doing’ that was getting me nowhere.  If ever you notice that you are stuck in any way in your life, you can be sure that you are pressing down events and emotions and trapping them in the form of stress and tension in the body.  This stress and tension is a normal part of living and comes from our instinct to self-preserve.  However it is not the best use of our energy and if not released leads to all sorts of health issues.

It was time to take responsibility.  Meaning that I needed to get in touch with my self and what I was doing with my energy – you could say it was time to  ‘mind my own business’.  No more casting myself into the exterior world trying to resolve this.

I sat with my body in stillness, allowing my energy to move and take me into the crack of crisis.  I knew that from here an opportunity sits waiting and that important insights and healing would arise from there.  I meditated often, in a state of ‘compassionate abiding’ with my emotions.  My energy shifted and spoke to me.

I moved into a state of awareness.  I was like a droplet of water that had been cast onto a rock by the massive force of the flow of the river.  Feeling like I had been cast aside and unable to move myself back into the flow.  A realisation occurred to me that from this vantage point I could see a new perspective and look at the movement of the river and all the beauty surrounding it.  This could not have been possible from my previous limited position of flowing down the river and I would never have known of this greater whole had I not had this experience.  I moved into a state of knowing.  I was still part of the whole but was now looking at it from a new wider viewpoint and realising I will again be returned to the river when the flow washes over me once more.  I was ‘minding my own business’.  Virtues arose like little gems from the flow of that energy and I was reminded of who I am.  I was back in my power.

For those of you still stuck – it is OK – an opportunity lies awaiting. Obstacles are an important part of the process of living, growth and liberation.  They signal the need for movement of what has become static and crystallised within.  Only your small ‘I’ can stop you from getting unstuck and this may feel difficult to give up, so just become present to that.  – you are only a perception away from healing.

Carolynne

The Wellbeing and Life Creation Coach ®

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About wellbeingandlifecreationcoach

Hi and welcome. I'm Carolynne. My passion is our creative potential. My speciality is Self Healing. I love it when science catches up with the metaphysical and makes real for the billions on the planet, what was once invisible and only known to few because it creates a shift in our consciousness - but this is something we can all do without the need for scientific proof. I am a qualified Life Coach and Meditation Therapist guiding you with a new philosophy for living a life of love. I am a certified Holistic Counsellor, seeing you as a unique individual bringing your own 'heartsong' to the planet. I am a Meditation Teacher, sharing techniques of gurus, enlightened ones, the way-showers. I am an avid student of health, wellbeing and life. I am a tiny light who wishes to help other tiny lights to shine together to illuminate the world. Please join with me.
This entry was posted in be the change, Mindfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

