Is the world doomed?

colour NO blog (2)

Thank you to Seth Wilson for this chart

I joined an art group as I was approaching my crone years. No more belief in the words that my art teacher told me when I was 12 years of age.

I had always loved art as a child and have been excited about being creative my whole life. It was time to just do it anyway, even if it was not to someone else’s liking.

While in class the other day, creating a painting of colours between black lines, I asked my teacher how I would best do my black lines “with paint, pencil or pen”. She said to me “paint, then you can choose how it comes out and also because it is best to not use black on its own usually you would add another colour like purple or green or red etc. otherwise it will be too sharp and will take over the picture creating too much contrast.

It lit up a space in my mind and got me thinking about the profound message behind her words.

Can life be lived through black the absence of colour the absence of light, the negative or the NO? I think not. It is possible of course but does it make life too sharp; create too much of a contrast?

Have I chosen black at times where a little colour could have made all the difference to the overall outcome? How often have I been there in that black black existence sucked into its allure, allowing it to take me in while all the colour and light around me gets washed away?

I know people who have been there. And have heard stories about some who have never returned.

Humanity seems to be drawn to this ‘going for the black’. There is something magnetic about it isn’t there. Maybe we do not know about this rule of adding colour to change the picture? Outlining our lives in the starkness of black and highlighting the contrasts of our lives. Discounting the need for colour, allowing our lives to become washed out.

The way that we are focussing our efforts in our lives and the subjects that we are focussed on in the global community looks to me very much like choosing black. With hopefulness and grace, living in these times might bring us to a consideration of the starkness of these choices and eventually may help us to see that we cannot live without the colour.

Are we as a people geared towards living this way? I think not.

One thing I know for sure is that life sustains itself and life cannot be sustained from Black, the negative or NO. There is no life in NO. Finding the negative in the situation, focussing on the problem or absence of the solution, fighting for our side and telling someone else NO. It absolutely takes us away from enjoying the full picture, from enjoying what life has to offer. Trying to live through NO simply means that we remove ourselves from life. Living life through the absence of YES is just plain empty.

By just choosing to add a little colour to the blackness in our own lives we can gain a richer perspective, a more beautiful life as we paint a more integrated, inclusive and pleasing picture.

The nature of life carries these messages for us where ever we care to look.

So next time you find yourself saying NO rather than YES, check in with yourself, does it feel like you are choosing black and need to add a bit of colour to it. For what would life be like without gratitude, joy or the wonderfully rich differences between ourselves and others?

Carolynne

The Wellbeing and Life Creation Coach ®

Transform your energy; Transform your life.

Live Well, Share Love, Be the Change.

 

About wellbeingandlifecreationcoach

Hi and welcome. I'm Carolynne. My passion is our creative potential. My speciality is Self Healing. I love it when science catches up with the metaphysical and makes real for the billions on the planet, what was once invisible and only known to few because it creates a shift in our consciousness - but this is something we can all do without the need for scientific proof. I am a qualified Life Coach and Meditation Therapist guiding you with a new philosophy for living a life of love. I am a certified Holistic Counsellor, seeing you as a unique individual bringing your own 'heartsong' to the planet. I am a Meditation Teacher, sharing techniques of gurus, enlightened ones, the way-showers. I am an avid student of health, wellbeing and life. I am a tiny light who wishes to help other tiny lights to shine together to illuminate the world. Please join with me.
This entry was posted in 12 months of positive change, be the change, In tune with nature, life as art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

